The Watonwan Soil & Water Conservation District consists of five Board Supervisors whom are elected to represent their respective districts. Supervisors serve a 4-year term and assist with the overall vision of the SWCD.

Supervisors meet monthly to discuss the business of the SWCD, including state grant allocations to landowners, district conservation priorities, coordination with other local units of government and state agencies, and legislative priorities.

District 1

Bret Braaten

Term Expires: 2026

Public Relations & Information

District 2

Rich Enger

Term Expires: 2026


District 3

Noren Durheim

Term Expires: 2024

Vice Chairman

District 4

Jordan Bergeman

Term Expires: 2024


District 5

Steve Sodeman

Term Expires: 2024


SWCD Supervisors Representative Districts